Contact Us

If you are calling to learn about Birth to Three or to make a referral,
please start by calling our central intake office at Child Development Infoline
800-505-7000 (TDD accessible) or FAX a referral to 860-571-6853

Families already in Birth to Three:

  1. Have you contacted your Service Coordinator or your Birth to Three program director?
  2. If you have questions about your Family Cost Participation bill, <<currently waived during the COVID-19 PHE>>,
    please call Public Consulting Group (PCG) at 1-844-293-0023, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET
    or visit their website https://hus.pcgus.com/CTEIBilling/Public/Portal.aspx  
  3. If you still have questions or concerns, you may call our Family Liaison at 866-888-4188 for more assistance.

The Office of Early Childhood (OEC) is the state “lead” agency that administers Part C of the IDEA which in CT is called the Birth to Three System.  The OEC contracts with 19 agencies to provide all early intervention services (EIS) and supports.  For specific requests about records or other issues for a family in Birth to Three, please contact the Birth to Three program that is supporting the family as listed on their IFSP.

Contact information for EIS Programs:
All Prior Authorizations requests that are not in SPIDER must be emailed securely to CTBirth23@ct.gov
AT approval requests must be emailed securely to CTBirth23@ct.gov
For questions about Medicaid and DSS trainings, contact the Gainwell Provider Call Center at 1-800-842-8440
For questions about PCG trainings, EIBilling and insurance claims, call the PCG Call Center at 1-844-293-0023
For OEC invoice questions, please email BirthToThreeFiscal@ct.gov 
UPDATE:
For SPIDER Helpdesk questions, please email CTBirth23@ct.gov

Not sure who to contact?  Email CTBirth23@ct.gov

The Office of Early Childhood is located at
450 Columbus Blvd.,  Suite 205
Hartford, CT 06103-1835
Voice: 860-500-4400
NOTE: Since we are all working remotely the best way to reach us is by email.

The lead agency staff and how we support our EIS programs include:
Linda.Bamonte@ct.gov   860-500-4406 – Professional Development, Fidelity Coach
Ari.Burger@ct.gov 860-500-4400 – Database and Reporting Development
Nicole.Cossette@ct.gov 860-500-4410 – Assistant Part C Coordinator, Part C Data Manager, Federal Reporting
Mary.Coyle@ct.gov 860-500-4409 – Fiscal Forecasting and Reporting,  Fiscal Auditing
Sabrina.Crowe@ct.gov 860-500-4558 – Education and Outreach, ICC/SICC liaison, Child Find
Kathy.Granata@ct.gov 860-500-4405 – Timely Payment of Contractors, Fiscal Auditing
Koleen.Kerski@ct.gov 860-500-4462  – Autism Lead, Professional Development, Fidelity Coach (soon)
Matt.Mahony@ct.gov 860-500-4400 – Database and Reporting Development
Aileen.McKenna@ct.gov 860-500-4402 – Home Visiting Program Manager and Birth to Three Family Liaison
Elisabeth.Teller@ct.gov 860-500-4559 – Integrated Monitoring Activities, Procedures, General Supervision

The Birth to Three System Director / Part C Coordinator is Alice.Ridgway@ct.gov at 860-500-4403
and our Administrative Assistant is Jayne.Smalls@ct.gov at 860-500-4408

Birth to Three General Fax: 860-326-0559 (do not use this for referrals, use 860-571-6853)
NOTE: Do not use this number for communications about children or child records.
Each child’s record is only maintained by the EIS Program that is supporting the family, not by the OEC.
The program fax numbers are available on their webpage on this site.

Birth to Three Fiscal Fax: 860-326-0560

Website issues / questions :  Email CTBirth23@ct.gov

—————-

Not finding what you're looking for?

Search Birth to Three
×