Contact Us

If you are calling to learn about Birth to Three or to make a referral,
please start by calling our central intake office at Child Development Infoline
800-505-7000 (TDD accessible) or FAX a referral to 860-571-6853

For families already in Birth to Three:

  1. Have you contacted your Service Coordinator (on your IFSP) or your Birth to Three Program director?
  2. If you still have questions or concerns, you may call the OEC at 866-888-4188 for more assistance.

The Office of Early Childhood (OEC) is Connecticut’s “lead agency” that administers Part C of the IDEA which we call the Birth to Three System.  The OEC contracts with 19 agencies to provide all early intervention services (EIS) and supports. 

For specific requests about records or other issues for a family in Birth to Three, please contact the Birth to Three program that is supporting the family as listed on their IFSP. Each child’s record is only maintained by the EIS Program that is supporting the family, not by the OEC. The program fax numbers are available on their webpage on this site.

Contact information for EIS Programs:
All Prior Authorizations requests that are not in SPIDER must be emailed securely to CTBirth23@ct.gov
AT approval requests must be emailed securely to CTBirth23@ct.gov
For questions about Medicaid and DSS trainings, contact the Gainwell Provider Call Center at 1-800-842-8440
For questions about PCG trainings, EIBilling and insurance claims, call the PCG Call Center at 1-844-293-0023
For OEC invoice questions, please email BirthToThreeFiscal@ct.gov 
For SPIDER Helpdesk questions, please email CTBirth23@ct.gov

Not sure who to contact?  Email CTBirth23@ct.gov!

The Office of Early Childhood is located at
450 Columbus Blvd.,  Suite 205
Hartford, CT 06103-1835
Voice: 860-500-4400
NOTE: Since we are all working remotely the best way to reach us is by email.

The lead agency staff and how we support our EIS programs include:
Linda.Bamonte@ct.gov   860-500-4406 – Professional Development Lead, Fidelity Coach
Ari.Burger@ct.gov 860-500-4400 – Database and Reporting Development
Mary.Coyle@ct.gov 860-500-4409 – Fiscal Forecasting and Reporting,  Fiscal Auditing
Sabrina.Crowe@ct.gov 860-500-4558 – Education and Outreach, ICC/SICC liaison, Child Find/Public Awareness
Kathy.Granata@ct.gov 860-500-4405 – Timely Payment of Contractors, Fiscal Auditing
Koleen.Kerski@ct.gov 860-500-4462  – Autism Lead, Professional Development, Fidelity Coach
Matt.Mahony@ct.gov 860-500-4400 – Database and Reporting Development
Elisabeth.Teller@ct.gov 860-500-4559 – Integrated Monitoring Activities, Procedures, General Supervision, Family Liaison
VACANT – Part C Data Manager, Federal Reporting

The Birth to Three System Director / Part C Coordinator is Nicole.Cossette@ct.gov at 860-500-4410 
and our Administrative Assistant is Jayne.Smalls@ct.gov at 860-500-4408

Birth to Three General Fax: 860-326-0559 (do not use this for referrals, instead use 860-571-6853)
Birth to Three Fiscal Fax: 860-326-0560

Questions about this website email CTBirth23@ct.gov Please note we do not post unsolicited links to other sites.

—————-

Not finding what you're looking for?

Search Birth to Three
×